Mission Statement

Producer and member driven, the Lauderdale County Cattlemen’s mission is to enhance the business climate of the county’s beef cattle industry, promoting a positive image while educating consumers that beef is a safe, wholesome, nutritious and convenient food product.


Board of Directors



Ronnie Lane
1735 County Road 175
Florence, Alabama 35634


Rob Cornelius


Stacey Calvert


Otis Dickerson (Honorary Lifetime Director)

Jim Akin
Jared Behel
Brad Brooks

Joe Dickerson
Daniel Goode

Andrew Hale
Cecil Haraway
Edward Lovelace (Honorary Lifetime Director)

Kirk Lovelace

Robbie Neal

Carl Parker
Brian Smith

Jerome Staggs

Dennis Wiley

Ray Williams

Membership/Public Relations Committee Members:

Brian Calvert
Quint Glover
A. J. Herston
Gatlin Hill
Kevin Holden
Eddie Lovelace
Rickey Simmons
Lynn Staggs
Brandon Thomas